Spring!

It crept in early while I was fretting and itching and planning.

wp-1486574927024.jpg

The air warmed and dampened and flowers poked up their heads.

wp-1486575076628.jpg

Then this morning my chores were accompanied by a 52 degree fog. The misty air, full of scent and energy, invited me to the reveal.  It’s here! Early or not, it’s here.

wp-1486578982861.jpg

This festival of life that comes every year, weather we humans choose to celebrate or not. Spring elation, better than Christmas and fleeting, like life itself.

Author: Morgan Mill

Thanks for reading!

1 thought on “Spring!”

  1. I’m celebrating the coming of spring with jubilee. I can’t believe you already have daffodils and your trees are budding. Its just beginning to awaken here. The tulips and daffodils are pushing through the soil but just barely. Probably, helped that I didn’t plant them very far down. My trees are still a slumber.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

