Confessions of a Judgy Bitch


“What up, bitch?”

Happy New Year’s Eve Eve! It’s a time for self-reflection and goal setting. So in that spirit I’d like to confess that I judge people. A lot. And I’d also like to confess that I have no working plan to change it in 2017.

For your entertainment or scorn, I have comprised a list of my favorite people to judge and why:

  • A co-worker (whom I otherwise like very much) who gets vehemently disgusted by people who hunt or harvest their own animals, BUT consumes a wide assortment of commercially harvested meats on a daily basis
  • My young neighbor who enjoys country living by driving halfway down her driveway to feed a couple of carrots to the other neighbor’s horse and then drives back (and then complains to me how the horse’s owner doesn’t feed her well enough because she grazes all day – – – Google is your friend, lady; horses graze)
  • My father who believes every conspiracy theory known to man and squishes them all together into one big extraterrestrial-driven jumble, and will have no conversation absent of this (unless he is making plans about how someone else should be running their lives)
  • Another co-worker who plops himself at my desk for long periods of time and bitches to me about all the people he’s currently judging

….Holy crap! Wait….my list just totally validated me. I am constantly judging people who are judging others. So that means I’m really nice!

OK no seriously, I’m a bitch. I guess that’s why I like plants and animals so much and why working with them comforts me so. They aren’t people.

Maybe the working plan for 2017 could be something like: Instead of judging myself for judging others, I could actively practice love and maybe it will help crowd out the rest.

Bwahahahahaha!

Ok for real: I’ll most likely still be the same old irritable bitch by this time next year. And that’s OK because by then I should have grown a lot of Holy Basil to help soothe my judgy heart.

Cheers to 2017! Xoxo

Author: Morgan Mill

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Confessions of a Judgy Bitch”

  1. Love this post! Validation; judging others who judge. I think we all do that. But, I do find that to be a fault I’m guilty of. I swore I would change. But, I have not. I too try to be better and maybe that’s all we can do. Acknowledge our innate errors in morality and try to be a better being.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, chica! We can try to be better beings. And maybe we should (after all, the world could use more gentle kindness). OR we can embrace our female strength, bitch and all and just let that shit ride (after all, the world could use less bullshit). Or we could strive for the ever-elusive Balance. Frequently I can only grasp balance momentarily on the halfway point of the pendulum swing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

