Fluffy Butts

The girls had a nice day out and about today, though the temperature stayed in the twenties. I had to break up the ice in their waterer a couple of times and it wasn’t very much fun being outside. Perhaps it was the cold that kept them moving, but for the first time ever they bravely ventured away from their coop. 

Gawking at my Mother-in-law in the Human Coop
I Showed Them Where to Find the Goods
Cozy in a Nesting Box

Also the Delawares’ combs and wattles are suddenly bright red and Clementine squatted today when I tried to pet her. I bet we’ll have more layers soon!!

Author: Morgan Mill

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Fluffy Butts”

  1. I enjoyed your chicken pictures! It’s nice to see that they are doing well free range. It’s wonderful to see a long term prospect finally become a reality. I congratulate you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

